The SafeAI 2021 Best Paper Award was granted to:

Saasha Nair, Sina Shafaei, Daniel Auge and Alois Knoll. An Evaluation of “Crash Prediction Networks” (CPN) for Autonomous Driving Scenarios in CARLA Simulator

Selection Process

The Program Committee (PC) designates the best-scored papers as candidates to the SafeAI Best Paper Award.

The selected candicates are:

The best paper will be selected based on the votes of the workshop’s participants. During the workshop, all participants will be able to vote for the best paper.

Each author of the Best Paper Award will receive a certificate with the name of the award, the name of the paper, and the names of the authors of the paper, at the workshop’s closing.