The SafeAI 2020 Best Paper Award was granted to two papers:

Maximilian Henne, Adrian Schwaiger, Karsten Roscher and Gereon WeissBenchmarking Uncertainty Estimation Methods for Deep Learning With Safety-Related Metrics


Rick Salay, Krzysztof Czarnecki, Maria Elli, Igancio Alvarez, Sean Sedwards and Jack WeastPURSS: Towards Perceptual Uncertainty Aware Responsibility Sensitive Safety with ML

Selection Process

The Program Committee (PC) designated five papers as candidates to the SafeAI Best Paper Award.

The best paper will be selected based on the votes of the workshop’s participants. During the workshop, all participants will be able to vote for the best paper.

Each author of the Best Paper Award will receive a certificate with the name of the award, the name of the paper, and the names of the authors of the paper, at the workshop’s closing.