The SafeAI 2019 Best Paper Award was granted to:

Bryant Chen, Wilka Carvalho, Nathalie Baracaldo, Heiko Ludwig, Benjamin Edwards, Taesung Lee, Ian Molloy and Biplav Srivastavafor Detecting Backdoor Attacks on Deep Neural Networks by Activation Clustering.

Selection Process

The Program Committee (PC) designated five papers as candidates to the SafeAI Best Paper Award.

The best paper will be selected based on the votes of the workshop’s participants. During the workshop, all participants will be able to vote for the best paper.

Each author of the Best Paper Award will receive a certificate with the name of the award, the name of the paper, and the names of the authors of the paper, at the workshop’s closing.